あたしの高い赤ちゃん
Jun. 4th, 2008 11:20 pmしまった、最悪だ。あたしの電子辞書をどっかで......
明日MLCとBarnes and Nobleとバス会社に連絡するけど、もしもどっちにも無かったら...新しいのを買わない方がいいと思ってる。
A quote from the June 2008 Otaku USA contributor introduction for Clarissa Graffeo:
She'll also theoretically start studying for the JLPT Level 2 any day now.
>.>
<.<
Yeah... Doesn't sound like anyone I know.
And from the same issue's review of 5 Centimeters Per Second:
They focus on high schooler Takaki Tono[,] a boy who, unlike most Japanese high school students, does not have super powers or spiky green hair.
That, too, made me lol.
I'm kind of excited because the sampler DVD for this issue included the first ep. of Emma: A Victorian Romance. The series sounds good enough tobuy be responsible enough to not buy, but want to anyway, but it's truly once in a blue moon that I buy anything I haven't seen in its entirety , and I'm certainly not going to buy a series I haven't seen any of. The one other thing I must say about this issue is, I felt a little embarrassed sitting on the bus reading a magazine with a big picture of Goku (or is it Gohan? I can never remember which is which - the adult, anyway) on the cover. Not entirely sure why that would make me any more embarrassed than, say, Ichigo from Bleach or whatever.
Oh, and
baranoneko, there's a Haruka poster in this issue you can have if you want.

Sorry it's all glare-y...
明日MLCとBarnes and Nobleとバス会社に連絡するけど、もしもどっちにも無かったら...新しいのを買わない方がいいと思ってる。
A quote from the June 2008 Otaku USA contributor introduction for Clarissa Graffeo:
She'll also theoretically start studying for the JLPT Level 2 any day now.
>.>
<.<
Yeah... Doesn't sound like anyone I know.
And from the same issue's review of 5 Centimeters Per Second:
They focus on high schooler Takaki Tono[,] a boy who, unlike most Japanese high school students, does not have super powers or spiky green hair.
That, too, made me lol.
I'm kind of excited because the sampler DVD for this issue included the first ep. of Emma: A Victorian Romance. The series sounds good enough to
Oh, and
Sorry it's all glare-y...
no subject
Date: 2008-06-05 05:44 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2008-06-05 05:50 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2008-06-05 02:41 pm (UTC)Haruka-rolled? Maybe...
no subject
Date: 2008-06-05 05:49 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2008-06-05 11:43 pm (UTC)