New DVD player?
Jan. 8th, 2009 06:43 pmSo, my DVD player appears to have crapped out on me. If I were smart, I'd take it in to get it fixed, or get a cheap one at Savers or something. But I'm thining of getting this one. Not that I should be importing R2 DVDs, but it would be nice to at least have a region-free player, and I really like that this player has a USB port.
Hmm...
Well, I should at least get a repair estimate first.
Anyways, no Emma for me tonight.
Also, methinks I'm going to make Ann some blueberry scones tomorrow.
[EDIT:
lugia222 pointed out that this one's way cheaper and has an unlock code available. I don't currently care about whether it has HDMI connections or HD upconversion or whatever, since I currently have a somewhat small (20"?) CRT TV, but I suppose at some point I'd like to get a small flatscreen TV and at that point an HDMI connection would be nice. (Mmm, fewer cables...)]
[EDIT 2: Oooh, new Grey's tonight, and there's no MAS so I can watch it live. I guess that makes the lack of Emma a bit better. :)]
Hmm...
Well, I should at least get a repair estimate first.
Anyways, no Emma for me tonight.
Also, methinks I'm going to make Ann some blueberry scones tomorrow.
[EDIT:
[EDIT 2: Oooh, new Grey's tonight, and there's no MAS so I can watch it live. I guess that makes the lack of Emma a bit better. :)]
no subject
Date: 2009-01-09 01:55 am (UTC)